Past Shows

Whatever Happened to Little Red Riding Hood?

Event Passed


Tickets are not available for past events

Knoxville Children’s Theatre, in partnership with The Ritchie Company, will present 14 live performances of the hilarious fairy tale mash-up, “Whatever Happened to Little Red Riding Hood?” The show features Red Riding Hood and Granny, along with Rapunzel, Hansel & Gretel, Rumplestilskin, and other characters from the world of The Brothers Grimm.

The live stage play will be performed January 19 through February 4:
Fri., Jan. 19 at 7 PM, Sat., Jan. 20 at 1 PM & 5 PM, Sun., Jan. 21 at 3 PM
Thurs., Jan. 26 at 7 PM, Fri., Jan. 27 at 7 PM, Sat., Jan. 28 at 1 PM & 5 PM, Sun., Jan. 29 at 3 PM,
Thurs., Feb. 1 at 7 PM, Fri., Feb. 2 at 7 PM, Sat., Feb. 3 at 1 PM & 5 PM, Sun., Feb. 4 at 3 PM.

Red Riding Hood was supposed to be at Granny’s at 3 PM, but the little girl never showed up. Granny turns detective and goes on a search. The old lady manages to find half the characters from the world of The Brothers Grimm, including Rapunzel, Hansel and Gretel, and Rumplestilskin. But whatever happened to Little Red Riding Hood?

This funny play features hilarious new takes on some of the world’s most familiar stories. Chock full of puns, sight gags, and jokes, the play is sure to delight fairy tale fans of all ages!

The play is performed by 14 talented young actors, from ages 9 to 14. 9-year-olds Julia Lance and Grace Bell will perform the roles of Granny and Red Riding Hood, respectively. Ella Williams plays Rapunzel, Levi Vinsant and Hattie Perry play Hansel and Gretel, and Eason Bullard plays Rumplestilskin.

The rest of the cast includes Carlie Boxt, Chloe Carmichael, Ethan Johnson, Maria Kauffman, Millie Lovett, Alex Montgomery, and Autumn Munyon.

KCT Producing Director Zack Allen directs the production. Maryville Junior High student Eric Magee is the stage manager. KCT is East Tennessee’s leading producer of plays for children and families.

Recent Blog